Town of Viking

You are here: Home Government Local Government News Viking Election

Viking Election


Town of Viking Election 2017

Election Day: October 16, 2017

Where to Vote: Viking Seniors Centre, 5024 - 53 Avenue, Viking, AB.

When to Vote: Polls open 10:00am to 8:00pm

In order to vote, you must produce identification for inspection. The identification must be one or more of a Document that contains a photo of the elector and their current address.

Advanced Poll: October 5, 2017 - 2:00pm to 8:00pm, Viking Carena Complex - Lobby Main Floor.  5120 - 45 Street, Viking, AB.

Nominations for Election:


  • Lefsrud, Cindy
  • Ritchie, Jason

Six Councillors:

  • Acres, Judy (Acclaimed)
  • Ewashko, Dana (Acclaimed)
  • Huibers, Maynard (Acclaimed)
  • Hunter, Rod (Acclaimed)
  • Nearing, Clint (Acclaimed)
  • Weisgerber, Laurel (Acclaimed)
Bookmark and Share

Viking Election

voteViking Election Results

October 16, 2017

Viking Mayor:

Vote Results:
Cindy Lefsrud - 161
Jason Ritchie - 225    - Elected

Councillors - All positions acclaimed

Judy Acres - Councillor
Dana Ewashko - Councillor
Maynard Huibers - Councillor
Rod Hunter - Councillor
Clinton Nearing - Councillor
Laurel Weisgerber - Councillor